“Best of” Post

 BESIDES THE DUTY

The man was called to the beach to paint the boat. He brought paint and brushes and began to paint the boat of the brilliant red… While he painted, he noticed that the paint was going by the bottom of the boat. He sought and  discovered that the causes of the leak was the hole and so repaired it. When he finished the painting, he received his money and left.

The following day, the proprietor of the boat sought the painter and  gave him a check of great value.

The painter was surprised and he spoke:

– You already paid  me the painting of the boat.

– But this is not only for the painting work, He spoke to the man. It’s because you having repaired the leak of the boat.

– It was just the small service that I didn’t want to collect, said the painter.
Certainly you’re  paying me this high amount to something so insignificant!

– My dear friend, you didn’t understand, the proprietor of the boat said. Let to tell you that happened to me. When I asked you to paint the boat, I forgot to mention the leak. When the boat dried, my children caught it and they left to the fishery. I was not home on that moment.

When I returned and I noticed that they had gone out with the boat, I was desperate, because I remembered that the boat had the hole. Big was my relief and my happiness when I saw  they returning, remove them and sound. Then, I examined the boat and I verified that you had repaired it.

Have you noticed, now, what did make? You saved my children’s life! I don’t have enough money to pay you for your “good small” action…

“The world is needing good people to practice the true charity without thinking in receiving anything in change…”   WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THIS???

 → This comment above at the end of the dialogue says all the reasons I chose this post to repost again. People nowadays are very foolish and does not seek to be honest and do good so…

We must learn to do anything beyond duty… 

Well… in fact this article was published in the old Yahoo 360º and after the end of the Yahoo Blogs, I posted it in wordpress on  09/18/2009.


This post was written as part of  NHBPM  – 30 health posts in 30 days

Deixe uma resposta

