Quote Unquote

“Our greatest glory is not never having fallen, but getting up after each fall.” (Confucius)

“Great spirits have always had to fight against fierce opposition from mediocre minds.” (Einstein)

I chose these two quotes because  both  recall the story of my life.

I have found many difficulties to live with dystonia, but I’ve always moved on despite the falls and disappointments.

I like this thought of Confucius because I always sought the best for my life. I do not like waiting for things to happen. I’d rather raise my head and go ahead, even after I had fallen…   In fact, our greatest glory is not afraid to fall or make mistakes. Our life has many moments of ups and downs.

 I do not like passive people, without initiative, complaining everything in life.  All futile people are always unproductive, jealous and afraid of new things.  I think these features are of people who Einstein conceived as mediocre people.

And the brilliant minds are people who do not accept the routine and always look for change and innovation.  These people are not negative as those empty minds.

This post was written as part of  NHBPM  – 30 health posts in 30 days.

Deixe uma resposta

