Two books about Dystonia

I think I have many favorite books that have been important in my life until today. But I would like to highlight two books that really touched me and has helped me regarding how to live with writer’s cramp.
The first book written by Beka Serdans called “I’m moving two: a poetic journey with dystonia”. He portrays the experience of the author’s daily life with cervical dystonia (Spasmodic Torticollis). The book was written in a poetic and addresses the existential dimension and emotional distress of this illness.
The second book by Carmine Petrangelo called “Surviving Dystonia” that recounts a true and touching story of a man with generalized dystonia.

In fact, two very exciting stories of struggle and survival with dystonia. It’s worth reading them!

Deixe uma resposta

