A Lifetime with Writer’s Cramp

DSC00101

I do not know what it is to live without dystonia.

I was born with this neurologic movement disorder.

Since my childhood I always had serious trouble writing.

I did not understand what was happening to me.

Everyone wrote.  I could never write normally..

I always rehearsed for writing.

I picked up the pen strongly and I always was slow when writing a short text.

Writing has always been difficult and a lot of discomfort.

I never understood …

I was born this way. I do not know how it is to live without writer’s cramp.

In my life there is no borderline between life before and after dystonia.

I always isolated myself from other colleagues. I have this tendency  to be alone, today.

I’ve always had difficulty with the fine psychomotor coordination.

I think the dystonia has not  worsened because I have  always practiced Tai-chi-chuan.

Currently, I definitely can not write.

Typing,  grip a fork,  grab a cup of coffee,  leaf  through a book and things like that have become a discomfort and a great challenge.

I have lived with  little involuntary spasms, with  crooked  and almost totally invalid hands for specific tasks.

I still think all this is strange and a  real nightmare!

I still have not got used to this condition.

I am no longer sick or in pain because  of acupuncture treatment …

Because of virtual friends that I have madden in the last two years. They help me with their testimonials  to have a willingness to continue living well with writer’s cramp.

Because of my  Dystonia  BloggerMania that aims to promote awareness of the disease.

I still think there will come a day where I can demarcate a line between my life  pre and post dystonia …

DSC00102

                                        Uma  vida  com Câimbra do Escritor

Eu não sei o que é viver sem distonia.

Eu já nasci com este distúrbio neurológico do movimento.

Desde a minha infância eu sempre  tive sérias dificuldades para escrever.

Eu não compreendia o que estava acontecendo comigo.

Todo mundo escrevia. Eu nunca consegui escrever normalmente.

Eu sempre ensaiava para escrever.

Eu pegava com força na caneta e era lento quando escrevia um pequeno texto.

Escrever sempre foi difícil e um grande desconforto.

Eu nunca entendi…

Eu nasci assim. Eu não sei como é viver sem  câimbra do escritor.

Na minha existência  não existe uma linha de fronteira entre uma vida antes e depois da distonia.

Sempre me isolava dos outros colegas. Eu tenho esta tendência a querer ficar sozinho até hoje.

Eu sempre tive dificuldade com a coordenação psicomotora fina.

Eu  penso que a distonia não piorou porque eu sempre pratiquei  Tai-chi-chuan.

Atualmente, eu não consigo escrever definitivamente.

Digitar, pegar um talher, tomar um café, folhear um livro e coisas deste tipo passaram a ser um desconforto e um desafio grande.

Eu convivo  com pequenos espasmos involuntários, com as mãos tortas e quase totalmente inválidas para tarefas específicas.

Eu ainda acho tudo isto estranho e um verdadeiro pesadelo.

Eu não me acostumei ainda com esta condição.

Eu não estou mais doente ou num sofrimento maior por causa da acupuntura…

Por causa dos amigos virtuais que eu tenho feito nestes últimos dois anos.  Eles me ajudam com seus depoimentos a ter vontade para viver com câimbra do escritor.

Por causa da minha Mania de Blogueiro da distonia que busca promover a consciência da doença.

Eu penso que ainda chegará um  dia  onde eu poderei demarcar uma linha que separa a minha vida entre pré e pós distonia…

DSC00110

Deixe uma resposta

