I take it back…

Perdao (1)

Today’s Prompt: Write about a time that you lashed out at someone close to you because of frustration/fear/anger resulting from your health condition and you wish you could take it back. Forgive yourself and let it go.

I think that has happened several situations in which some people were rude about my health condition. Some  colleagues and family  thought I was faking illness to get attention and others acted scornfully as if my illness was not something important and serious.

It is very annoying when someone does not give a fuck for your suffering. In fact, I always felt really bad about it. I was always disgusted, angry and silent. I never had the strength to fight back …

I remember that once a doctor suggested that I had no illness. He said that my hand was in place and moved normally. I said he did not know what he was saying because he was not a neurologist. I do not know if I take what I said back!

Another time, a physician colleague asked how I was getting to work with writer’s cramp. That day, I was very upset with so many insensitive people, so I was rude to him. I take it back!  I just take what I said back because this colleague did not have much knowledge about neurologic movement disorder. Unfuck him, poor guy!

HAWMC_2012_dayprompt-18

Deixe uma resposta

