Pain-Free Pass

homer-com-dor-de-cabeca-wallpaper-23951

Today’s Prompt: What’s a day that you wish you could have used a pain-free pass (either in the future or the past)?  How would being pain or worry-free impact that day?

I would wish that starting this month I won a inner pain-free pass  that I feel because of writer’s cramp. It is a pain of the soul because of the discomfort, cramps and twists of the hands. A pain of despair and anguish by trying to live in the civilization of writing without writing. A pain deriving from so much effort to live well with dystonia …

I wish I could  have used a pain free pass to live without the writer’s cramp for the rest of my life. I do not know what it is to live without dystonia. I was born with neurologic movement disorder.  The only thing I wanted was to live in peace and without so much suffering!

I could never write normally… I always rehearsed for writing. I have picked up the pen strongly and I always was slow when writing a short text. Writing has always been difficult and a lot of discomfort.  I was born this way. I do not know how it is to live without writer’s cramp.  In my life there is no borderline between life before and after dystonia.

I have lived with  little involuntary spasms, with  crooked  and almost totally invalid hands for specific tasks. I still think all this is strange and a  real nightmare!

This month, I would like to can  demarcating a line between my life  pre and post dystonia …  I would like to know how it’s to write without much effort.  I would like to know how  is it typing,  griping a fork,  grabing a cup of coffee,  leaf  through a book and things like  without making  a  big discomfort and effort.

HAWMC_2012_dayprompt-26

Um pensamento sobre “Pain-Free Pass

  1. Pingback: Recap HAWMC! | HOMENS DE BEM

Deixe uma resposta

