The Brazilian Biometric Electoral Voting and Writer’s Cramp

politica

Today I went to  Regional Electoral Tribunal of my city in order to do my  biometric relisting. All voters have to do this new re-registration to be able to vote in the next elections in the country.

In Brazil, the elections for any political office is obligatory and the newness in the next election is that all Brazilians will vote with biometric identification.  In addition to the voting machine used for about 17 years, will be used biometric identification in elections. The Brazilian Government has been perfecting this technology, and since 2008 has implemented the electronic voting machine with biometric recognition of digital voter.

I did my relisting and I received my new Electoral  Identification. The problem is that when I went to sign my own name  in the “ E-sign Pad”, I had great difficulty due to the Writer’s Cramp. I was very upset because  my signature was not pretty. If this had happened in the past, I would have “lost my day”. I’d be in a bad and depressed mood throughout the day. But I learned to accept dystonia and all its aspects  that limits my life. Today, I have another attitude to this  illness and deficiency.

I think  the electoral vote with biometric identification is more a technology that will facilitate my life and everyone who has writer’s cramp like me. As the credit card with chip you use a password and do not need to sign, biometric voting helps patients with writer’s cramp, too much.  If we can not write and sign our own name as everyone do  in the writing civilization, at least we’ll use our finger to identify ourselves, as our ancestors have always done because they have not been to school and have not learned to read nor write.

destaque_biometria

A Votação Eleitoral Biométrica e a Câimbra do Escritor

Hoje eu fui fazer meu recadastramento biométrico no Tribunal Regional Eleitoral (TRE)  de minha cidade. Todos os eleitores tem que fazer este novo recadastramento para poder votar a partir das próximas eleições no país.

No Brasil, as eleições para qualquer cargo político é obrigatória e a novidade a partir da próxima eleição é que todo brasileiro votará com a identificação biométrica. Além da urna eletrônica em uso há  cerca de 17 anos, nós teremos o voto biométrico. O TSE vem aprimorando esta tecnologia, sendo que desde 2008 vem implantando a urna eletrônica com reconhecimento biométrico das digitais do eleitor.

Eu fiz o meu recadastramento e recebi o meu novo título eleitoral. O problema  é que quando eu fui assinar o meu nome no “E-sign Pad”, eu tive muita dificuldade devido a Câimbra do Escritor. Eu fiquei muito chateado por que a minha assinatura não ficou bonita. Se isto tivesse acontecido no passado, eu teria perdido o dia. Eu ficaria com mau humor, depressivo e revoltado. Mas, eu aprendi a aceitar a distonia e todas as suas facetas que limita a minha vida. Hoje, eu tenho outra postura diante esta deficiência.

Eu penso que a identificação biométrica na votação eleitoral é mais uma tecnologia que facilitará a minha vida e a de todos que tem Câimbra do Escritor como eu.  Assim como o cartão de crédito com chip, o voto biométrico ajuda o paciente com câimbra do escritor. Se não podemos escrever e assinar nosso próprio nome como todos o fazem com espontaneidade, na civilização da escrita, pelo menos vamos usar o dedo para identificar a nós mesmos, como os nossos antepassados sempre fizeram por que  não foram para a escola e não aprenderam a ler e nem escrever.

Um pensamento sobre “The Brazilian Biometric Electoral Voting and Writer’s Cramp

  1. It’s not easy to live in the writing and computing civilization unable to write or type as everyone does normally. I feel different, excluded, sometimes… I feel a lot of discomfort and sometimes pain. I make much effort to live. My life has always been this way. What surprises me is that I have achieved many good things, even with focal diystonia. I managed to study and today I am psychologist for over 17 years. I have a job. I coordinate a Psychosocial HealthCare Center for psychotic people (Brazilian public health system).
    Life goes on…

    Curtir

Deixe uma resposta

