Beginning to read chapter 5

DSC01509

Photo by: Gabi Borges

 

Being diagnosed with dystonia musculorum deformans was, to say the least, confusing and frustating. But being seven years old, I wasn’t thinking down the line. I was just having to deal with the now“.  Reading these first few sentences of chapter 5 of the Brenda’s book, I was thrilled because I know it’s not easy being diagnosed with dystonia and living with this devastating disease is the  worst of all.

I think A Twisted Fate is a nice book to read and it has a touch of humor in its narrative of the experiences of a lifetime with dystonia. Worth reading. Indeed, it’s a easy and delicious reading.

I am sharing this book with the Dystonia Community because this is a way to know other experiences with dystonia to feel supported. My friend Brenda is to be congratulated for her efforts and her resilience… 

Edmonton is too far from my city, but when I’m  reading the book I feel so close to Brenda because I know what is born with dystonia and only be diagnosed much later. At last, the narrative leads us to better understand our feelings and real suffering related to our life with dystonia.

Well, this is another one book I’m reading about a life with dystonia and I recommend it to everyone!  For more information about the book visit  “atwistedfate.ca“.

Começando a Ler o Capítulo 5

Ser diagnosticada com dystonia musculorum deformans foi, no mínimo, confuso e frustrante. Mas, tendo sete anos de idade, eu não estava querendo me deprimir. Eu só estava preocupada em como lidar com isto, agora.” Lendo estas primeiras frases do capítulo 5 do livro de Brenda, fiquei emocionado, porque eu sei que não é fácil ser diagnosticado com distonia e viver com esta doença devastadora é o pior de tudo.

Eu acho que “A Twisted Fate” é um bom livro para ler que tem um toque de humor em sua narrativa das experiências de uma vida com distonia. Vale a pena comprar! Na verdade, é uma leitura fácil e agradável.

Eu estou compartilhando este livro com a Comunidade Distonia porque esta é uma maneira de conhecer outras experiências com distonia para se sentir mutuamente apoiado. Minha amiga Brenda está de parabéns pelos seus esforços e sua capacidade de resiliência…

Edmonton é muito longe da minha cidade, mas quando eu estou lendo o livro eu me sinto tão perto de Brenda, porque eu sei o que é nascer com distonia e  ser diagnosticado somente muito mais tarde. Enfim, a narrativa nos leva a compreender melhor os nossos sentimentos e o real sofrimento relacionados a nossa vida com distonia.

Este é mais um livro que estou lendo sobre uma vida com distonia e recomendo a todos! Para saber mais sobre o livro acesse o site “atwistedfate.ca“.

Um pensamento sobre “Beginning to read chapter 5

  1. Hello Divanicio, my dystonia friend,

    it is good in general if one, like you, books of Dystonia-affected person about her life with dystonia reads. Then one can indicate parallel to own dystonia.
    Also in Germany there is a book with 13 stories of Dystonia-affected person. The book calls ‘ dystonia has many faces ‘. It can be bought with the German dystonia society (www.dystonie.de).
    There is an English edited version also. I send that to you by mail.

    Your information on your Blog is always good.
    Continue in such a way.

    Lots of love from Germany

    Franz

    Curtido por 1 pessoa

Deixe uma resposta

